Dave Schmitt Mill Creek Alliance

Dave Schmitt

Dave is experienced in river conservation, solid waste management, brownfield remediation, and the gamut of environmental laws and regulations.

Dave earned a B.S. in Biology (Marietta College), an M.S. in Forestry (University of Maine), and a J.D. from the University of Cincinnati College of Law. Dave practiced environmental law for 25 years with Cors & Bassett, LLC. and has served on the Boards of several environmental organizations.

Bennett Kottler mill creek alliance

Bennett Kottler

Bennett has a long history of work in environmental protection, air quality planning, engineering, and remediation. He has worked as an environmental site assessor, consultant, instructor/trainer, urban forestry commission member, and professor of science education and environmental studies. He loves all things food and music and also plays guitar and banjo in a local band, The Hot Magnolias.

Bennett earned B.A. in Biology from Boston University, and both a Master’s and Ph.D. from Cornell University in Environmental Toxicology.

Mill Creek Yacht Club

Linda Keller

Linda has a strong background in community and non-profit work. An optimist and a connector, Linda has worn many hats throughout her career. She served in the US Peace Corps (Ecuador ’89-91) as an agriculture extension volunteer in a rural Andean village working on soil conservation, erosion control, gardening, and small animal husbandry.

Linda earned a B.F.A. in Fine Arts and an M.Ed in Curriculum & Instruction from the University of Cincinnati.


Tionna Jordan

As freshman at Mount Saint Joseph University, Tionna tries to spend her free time volunteering, appreciating the small things in life, showing her appreciation of nature and beauty by photographing them, and spending an abundance amount of time with her family and friends. As a biology major, Tionna wants to pursue to obtain a job doing research in hopes of helping to improve the lives of many people.

Board of Directors

Oliver “Ollie” Kroner

Bob Lentz

Bradford Mank

Allison Mastalerz

Linda Matthews

Denisha Porter

Brewster Rhoads

Charles G. Skidmore

Merrie Stillpass

Kiana Trabue

Sara Van Frank

John Mangan, Chair

Patricial O’Connor, Vice Chair

Steve Johns, Treasurer (Interim)

Dan Crago, Secretary

Peter “Zeb” Acuff

Robert Ashbrock

John Creech

Larry Falkin

Mark Ferguson

Michele Gottschlich

Elizabeth Horton

Kylie Johnson

Adam Konopka

Emeritus Directors

Michael Miller

Mark Policinski

Kevin Reynolds

Jerald Robertson

Stiney Vonderhaar

Dave Buesking

Mike Fremont

Stanley Hedeen

John Hunter

Bruce Koehler